The Begun Again Has Began

It has been two months since the end of my “Way Over There Tour” through New Zealand. I am proud to announce the upcoming “Staying Put Tour” through Manhattan and Brooklyn coming this fall! I will be playing about 40 shows in folks homes and traveling show to show by Roller Blades whilst pushing a modified shopping cart with all my kit. It’s going to be a sweaty endeavor, but I’m looking forward to it. Planning on doing a small kickstarter for the cart in the coming weeks and yes there will be opportunities for backers to name both the cart and each roller blade!

The show has gone through several changes since its kiwi experience and I’m excited to share it with people of my homeland. Currently in the booking process right now. Planning on playing some 15 shows in homes before the tour starts on September 21st. If any of you out there would be interested in hosting the My Name Is Gideon project for an evening or might know of someone who’d be interested please get in touch at itstruemynameisgideon@gmail.com (interested in potential hosts anywhere…. anywhere).

In New Zealand, a country of 4 million, folks in my audiences where able to consistently connect me to more hosts down the road. The hope is this will work just as well if not better in a city as large and densely populated as NYC. Don’t really know, but I’m about to find out.

I have been doing my best to wade through all the footage from the trip. It’s a slow going process. I have learned many good lessons about the necessity of editing while on the road. Picking through 3,000 GB’s is a hurtsomely boring endeavor, but one day it shall yield rewards mighty and streamable. The radio bit is in process. Some day soon…ish it shall be so.

More on the NYC journey soon. It’s good to be back.

One thought on “The Begun Again Has Began

  1. I’m hosting a show in August and have 8 people committed and several more invited. Looking forward to your getting the shopping cart up the front stoop and playing your huge heart out in our living room. I suggest GiddiCart for the cart.
    L

Leave a Reply

